qosashark.blogg.se

Uninstall adobe acrobat reader dc mac el capitan
Uninstall adobe acrobat reader dc mac el capitan








uninstall adobe acrobat reader dc mac el capitan uninstall adobe acrobat reader dc mac el capitan

But after half an hour the memory buildup starts again. At first glance the problem seems solved. As a test I've opened several pdf files ans close them again. I've uninstalled Acrobat Pro DC via the officiial Acrobat uninstaller, removed the remaining files and folders related to Acrobat and restarted the system. In the meantime I did the following things: The user removed this program after some weeks. The only difference with the other iMacs is that several months ago on the concerning iMac Enfocus Pitstop Pro v13 was installed. I transferred the user account via Time Machine to the new system and guess what: the Acrobat problem is still present.Īt our prepress department with 6 users we all use the same software, but only one user suffers from this problem. Maybe somebody recognizes this problem and knows the solution.Īdobe CC 2017 (InDesign, Photoshop, Illustrator, Bridge, Acrobat Pro DC, Camera Raw CC)ĭue to a hardware problem the above mentioned iMac has being switched for latest iMac with OSX Sierra. Maybe I have tot delete temporary files or delete cache files also, but in Preferences of Acrobat Pro I cannot find that option. I've tried to solve this problem to uninstall Acrobat Pro and install the app again through the Adobe Desktop App, but after that the problem remains. See the screenshot I've made of the Activity Monitor. My colleague said to me that the problem started after the editing of a very large pdf file. I have no idea why this program uses that much memory. The strangest thing is, that there are no documents open in Acrobat. That is twice as much memory as installed on the system! I guess the system uses virtual memory heavily at that time. When I look in the Activity Monitor, I see that Acrobat Pro DC uses 45 GB of memory.

uninstall adobe acrobat reader dc mac el capitan

The workstation is also very slow when this occurred. Several times per day he gets the message that all of the system memory is used up and some open apps turn into pause. A colleague of mine has a strange problem since a few weeks.










Uninstall adobe acrobat reader dc mac el capitan